lahametrics.blogg.se

Pokemon emerald emulator
Pokemon emerald emulator





The new cart I got eventually had its battery run dry, and it still saved normally afterwards, so I doubt the battery was responsible. I actually did get a new cart however, this cart has sentimental value to me despite the save file being gone, so I'd like to get it up and running if possible.

pokemon emerald emulator

Maybe someone who knows what they're doing can come along and advise you, but my impression would be you should just buy a new cart. It's possible the memory chip itself is dead, or unable to draw power from your battery.īut here's the thing: as far as I know, on a real cart, the battery isn't for running the memory. Replace the entire chip? Check the traces on the circuit board? Run a multimeter before and after the chip to check if it's dead? Once the battery ran dry, I could no longer save the game. I used to own a fake cart that battery ran dry (not that I knew it was fake until after the fact),Īnd this was exactly what happened. Not that I believe that GameStop sells fake carts, but I don't know what's their policy, especially if it's related to second hands goods. The explanation honestly fits, if it were a fake cart. If it is indeed something that will probably occur again, is it at all possible to replace flash memory in the GBA cart?Īnd here I thought it could all be explained by the presumption that you had a fake cart. (I'm looking at repairing that, and it's outside the scope of this post anyway.) If I get my game running again, am I likely to have the same save corruption happen, or was what happened probably a unique case involving something going on with my particular save file? I had never used any external devices with it, though, so that would be a surprise to me. Not knowing at the time that the battery was not the home of the save file, I tried to replace the battery, only to get excess solder on my game and damage it. Excuse the poor quality / blurriness these were taken with a digital camera over a decade ago, and some were captured from video that I took. I've shared these on other Pokémon sites and no one seems to have seen them before. Attached are photos I took of the bizarre messages I got.

pokemon emerald emulator pokemon emerald emulator

Ultimately, my save file was deleted on its own. Back in 2009, I started getting a series of error messages when saving the game. I have an Emerald cart that I got from GameStop on the release date in 2005, so I'm as sure as I can be of its legitimacy.







Pokemon emerald emulator